Random Thoughts!


Most people termed my trip home this time as CRAZY! Yeah, it made no difference to me. The last two times I toured Mysore from Manamai, Chennai, it was for just 8-9 hrs. Its no different this time around. Given that I had given a miss to a few Ganesh Chaturthis and Upakarmas in the past, made it a point to be at home this year around. Not much of a difference its just eat, sleep and sleep as usual.

Have another hour, before my train chugs off from Mysore City, then on I have another train to catch from SBC to Chennai Central! So long… and a Happy Ganesh Chaturthi.

And for all those, amazing friends of mine in Basavanagudi, I still miss the Bengalooru Ganesha Utsava in APS College Grounds. On the way back, I saw the ads of the 12 day festival on billboards and well, trust me, was planning to drop in there, but alas, sleep has the last say and a one and half hour time difference between two trains, will not permit me to travel from City Station to Bull Temple Road!

About amarharish
Was working as a Consultant for Five Years. Moved on to pursue a Masters in Management at Great Lakes, Chennai. Interests include Hi Tech, Brands, Quizzing, Leadership to name a few!

One Response to Random Thoughts!

  1. dhanraj says:

    enjoy the journey!!

Leave a Reply

