Five Places…. to Visit.


Well, I felt we underutilized my dad’s LTA! There are a few places in India that we missed before he retired and I would like to continue the journey to these states some day….

– Mumbai! – Yes, I have not seen the financial capital of India and its on the top of my tourist destinations to visit in India. Especially after the Bandra Worli sea link.

– Gujrat! – Apart from the descriptions given by Naveen Anand (My classmate who toured the state entirely for being an ardent fan of Mr Modi) and Superman (My cousin), on the amazing development in the state in the Modi era, I would want to visit this state for being Gandhi’s land and of course for being the land of India’s Operation Flood. And of course add a pending visit to Bhavnagar to make up for missing Prateek’s marriage.

– Hyderabad – I expected this to be my next edu-destination, but Chennai, had the last say. Just want to visit this city to see the vast lakes over there and visit some wierd sweet shop in Punjagutta from where Andy used to get cookies

– Leh/Ladakh – This would be on cards if higher ed would not have happened this year!

– North Kerala – I have seen most of the South Kerala, given my uncle’s acquantances over there. But, North in spite of being closer to Mysore, has somehow missed my radar. I even missed the trip that Aj and Abhi had organized to Kalpetta etc….

About amarharish
Was working as a Consultant for Five Years. Moved on to pursue a Masters in Management at Great Lakes, Chennai. Interests include Hi Tech, Brands, Quizzing, Leadership to name a few!

2 Responses to Five Places…. to Visit.

  1. dhanraj says:

    would have visited leh/ladakh in june-july myself.. if not for a friends wedding.. i think its on cards the year end.. when i become jobless again.. he he.. count me in if you have any plans.. as you are jobless now

  2. Nancy Taneja says:

    I always like to have a read about such things, my blog is related if you want to have a look round it please feel free. I have added yours to my bookmarks..
    http://www.indiaunimagined.com/top-five-places-to-visit-in-india/

Leave a Reply

