Denizenship of Bengalooru!


As a kid, I used to visit Bangalore every holiday to my innumerable cousins’ places. Well I enjoyed this city as much as I hate it now, for its traffic, mannerless drivers, bad mouthed crowd on and on!!! There are some things that havent changed, but some have – drastically!

Going by the norms of people applying for PR in UK, I think, officially I can now be a denizen of Bengalooru, given that I have been here working for five years now, at a stretch! I still think, there must be a set of rules and regulations that everyone entering Bangalore must follow, regarding cleanliness, maintenance, etc etc…. Trust me, visit Bangalore East/ North, @ some places, you may decide to give up your denizenship now!

Travelling backwards, I still cherish, my uncles, place near Malleswaram’s marammana gudi, Hanumanth Nagar, Ganesh Bhavan. Aunt’s place in Vijayanagar which used to be my haunt thro’ the innumerable 61s (well that remains the same still). But for all, its still not a place worth spending your days in!

About amarharish
Was working as a Consultant for Five Years. Moved on to pursue a Masters in Management at Great Lakes, Chennai. Interests include Hi Tech, Brands, Quizzing, Leadership to name a few!

One Response to Denizenship of Bengalooru!

  1. Ravishankar says:

    True!! In short Bengalooru is no more good, unless there is some drastic change in mindset by Denizens 🙂

Leave a Reply

