Bengaloorinalli PanchaVarsha-abdhi!!!


Well, the significance of February 14th for me has not been that I have not been able to find a valentine till now. I have not tried and I dont think I even have time to try it tomorrow as well! It will be five years that I made Bangalore as my froster home this Febuary 14th.

It was the V-Day that me and Dushyant had to report to in HPLabs for our internship and sadly, though not interested in staying in this city, both of us moved to Bangalore expecting life to change with times and the city of course.

In the course of Five years, both of us have moved in different directions, Dushyant passing out of IIMA and setting up his own firm and me, still seeking out to what I want to do in life. I still remember working four days a week in HP and having a sweet guide in Dr Shekar Bhorgaonkar, our department director and the amazing team with Vinay, Ravi, Prashant, Pavan Joshi and of course Jayashree and team. The HP stint has given me a lot in life!

Coming back to the Feb 14th, I think 2005 was the first valentines day Fourm celebrated and I still remember, that there were red and white helium baloons all around the mall. Of course, we just went to Mc Ds there to have lunch and came out as usual. As I complete five years in Bangalore, I am amazed by the way the city has changed! The few things I liked earlier was my travel from Banashankari (Andys house to Forum), by the innumerable 201’s, The McDs, Krishna Sagar, Grameen in Koramangala and sorroundings… The Rush Hour hotel in Koramangala cross, The Jogi posters in Forum!

Anyway, life comes a full circle sometimes and I am spending the first day of my fifth year in Bangalore in Koramangala as well due to some appointments. Time has flown quickly and I do not know if I like Koramangala the same way as we did when we were interns! Happy V-day to all of you!

About amarharish
Was working as a Consultant for Five Years. Moved on to pursue a Masters in Management at Great Lakes, Chennai. Interests include Hi Tech, Brands, Quizzing, Leadership to name a few!

2 Responses to Bengaloorinalli PanchaVarsha-abdhi!!!

  1. Ravishankar says:

    Time simply flies!! Good old days they were 🙂

  2. dhanraj says:

    5 years in bangalore.. 🙂 all the best

Leave a Reply

