The Beginning


Its been quite long that I ventured in poetry. The last I remember was for a college magazine or a school magazine. Well one of my other resolutions for 2010 includes trying different things and here I am trying my hands at poetry for a beginning.

An amazing day to begin with it was….
but laziness was bound to have its say.

As then sun shone over my window with no pause….
I knew it was time to begin a fruitful day.

Ready in a jiffy, I traveled to work,
Only to realize I am still paid the same perk.

Down the steps, calling a rick,
which dropped me somewhere, where I could just walk down without being Sick.

Landed in a training which had no meaning,
Only to come out with the understanding that my interests in that subject is just waning.

Some more time was spent, literally doing nothing….
More or less it probably had my upper rung loathing.

Unknowingly the clock ticked six…
It was time to head back and probably hear some re-mix!

About amarharish
Was working as a Consultant for Five Years. Moved on to pursue a Masters in Management at Great Lakes, Chennai. Interests include Hi Tech, Brands, Quizzing, Leadership to name a few!

One Response to The Beginning

  1. dhanraj says:

    🙂 it clearly reflects your state of mind

Leave a Reply

