The Year That Was….


It’s has taken quite a while to put up my first post for the new year. You can attribute it to some activities I had owned for our company day, running between the home and the workshop to get the car back in shape and of course, excess of sleep given the chill around :).

Its been fun to read the blogs from Hari, Akhil et al with the posts on what transpired in 2009 in their lives in each of the months. Honestly I have read some hundred blogs with similar stories. Patrons, from my side, I have not much to speak of 2009.

The positives 2009 has given me are just the new friends and acquantances in UK and of course a few personal achievements, otherwise, it has been quite normal.

Being me, I take nothing from the past and just look at the future. Hence 2009 is long dead and Resting in Peace. Well have a few resolutions. Will publicize them one by one! Have partly met one of my resolutions, move out of all the Social Networking Sites, minus Linked In (which no more resembles a professional networking site to me)! So here I am, only on Orkut 🙂 until I have all the contacts required saved on my address book.

Also, I had got through to GMITE @ IIMB, well dropped out as there was no Return on Investment after the course for me, given what I want to do! So here I am and I have started off 2010 as an ‘IIMB offer Reject’, but of course just for executive education ;)!

About amarharish
Was working as a Consultant for Five Years. Moved on to pursue a Masters in Management at Great Lakes, Chennai. Interests include Hi Tech, Brands, Quizzing, Leadership to name a few!

Leave a Reply

