All is not Well!


I was not expecting to write this post right after the post titled all is well! Well fate had it. I had set out to Bangalore with my parents and luckily we are all safe! Some ass on a Santro rammed at the back of my car! My poor car is in a temporary coma state at the Car Clinic, though its expected to be back up any time in another week.

Such crap is our system that I had to hire an Indica to chase the car and police control room could not offer much help without the car number! Imagine, someone hitting me hard on the back and running off! How can I note the number! We had the opportunity to way-lay him on the highway near Maddur, but ho! This crap guy almost rammed into a Volvo B7R KSRTC bus and drove in say 150, which was no match for my hired Indica! Thanks to that Indica driver, the car is in the service room, and I am back at home planning now to take a bus by evening.

Will not post the pics of my damaged car here. Hope it will be all okay by next week, but what concerns me as someone who strictly follows every driving rule is, why people try to drive powerful cars that they cannot handle! The only reason I am not going for an upgrade is that my dad cannot handle powerful cars, why do not the others just realize that and drive with some road sense???

About amarharish
Was working as a Consultant for Five Years. Moved on to pursue a Masters in Management at Great Lakes, Chennai. Interests include Hi Tech, Brands, Quizzing, Leadership to name a few!

Leave a Reply

