The LoL’ish World


Nowadays, I am confused with the very language I am used for professional communiation. The LoL culture is a contribution for it. Never in my schooldays or your school days as well, were we ever taught the acronym LoL.

Young people to the almost dying are now prone to using LoL word! Confused, today I decided to search out what exactly this stands for. The only acronyms I knew was Lots of Love and Laughing out Loud! Now its confusing if the fairer sex uses the acronym as I do not know what is the exact expansion they have fired at me ;). Of course, for others I presume its always the latter!

Look at the other definitions:

Loyal Orange Lodge – Imagine if this is used again in some conext! What does that mean, you are invited to….. belch!!! Come on I dunno the context.

List of Lists’ List of Links – If my manager replies LoL, I definitely will presume that its going to be some list of an unknown list he is referring to!

Little old Lady – Aah… you have got it wrong, I am a bold young man! I know you are a dumbass sitting in front of an intelligent terminal who does not/ cannot see who is chatting at the other end.

If I am allowed to go back to the bollywood and if some cute girl is typing across, may be it stands for ‘Laila o Laila!’.

As I still leave this writing in a confused mind, I hope people pining on my IM, explain what they use their abbrevations henceforth saving some trouble for me and helping me using my active imagination of something else.

 

About amarharish
Was working as a Consultant for Five Years. Moved on to pursue a Masters in Management at Great Lakes, Chennai. Interests include Hi Tech, Brands, Quizzing, Leadership to name a few!

Leave a Reply

