A BirthDay in India after two years!


Finally I am celebrating my birthday in India! For two years destiny had ensured that I would complete my mid twenties in a far away country. A day to celebrate as I have some home food and good sweet prepared by mom, even though in a smaller quatity.

May be a coincidence, my most adored comic characters – Calvin and Hobbes were launched on the 18th day of November, Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Three as well! Aah… All geniuses have something in common right? I would prefer to sit laze around and pick a few copies of Bill Watterson’s latest collections unless my mom has pre-booked my only annual appointments with the gods. May I be saved from thy wrath O Lord!

Many thanks to those of you who tried wishing me by calling at the stroke of midnight. Deliberately all my numbers were switched off. I am not a fool to lose my sleep on the day I want to :). Anyway thanks for calling and trying to ping me on my social networking accounts.

Had to update this post! Mickey mouse was born (Had its first broadcast), on this day as well!!!

About amarharish
Was working as a Consultant for Five Years. Moved on to pursue a Masters in Management at Great Lakes, Chennai. Interests include Hi Tech, Brands, Quizzing, Leadership to name a few!

One Response to A BirthDay in India after two years!

  1. Shashank says:

    Happy B’day Sir !!!!. Plz bring those sweets when u r back in b’lore..

Leave a Reply

