I am MAD! Because I have not visited….


Don’t think I am accepting the truth. I am still sane enought not to accept the former part of the title of my new post.

I seldom go to serious movies. As long as we go for one, my target is to have a funfilled three to four hours and chillax. WTF! Well, I had been to namma Yogaraja Bhattara ‘Manasaare’ movie. The more I tried to have fun, it turned out to be the other way. To me the moral of the movie was that as long as you do not visit a mental re-hab center you are not sane in life! (No offence meant to any of the differently abled here, I regard them with the highest respect in my life). But yes, honestly, the movie has nothing to take back other than this ‘if you are expecting some fun’.

The movie for serious movie goer’s is a differently pictured one may be worth watching once. It has an old plot of someone joining an organization for the differently abled by mistake, but portrayed in a very different and rare fashion. Performances by Diganth and the new heroined in Sandalwood Anindita is okay. Music and songs are okay as well or may be its too much Jayanth Kaikini and Mano Murthy nowadays. My take, if you are entirely out, need no fun, just want to go to a movie go to this one. It has a message to take back, only if you want to. Otherwise, if you think like me, sit for the first half an hour or ask your neighbor to alert you only when a comic scene comes up, otherwise, hook on to your IPod.

About amarharish
Was working as a Consultant for Five Years. Moved on to pursue a Masters in Management at Great Lakes, Chennai. Interests include Hi Tech, Brands, Quizzing, Leadership to name a few!

Leave a Reply

