Have I Woken UP!


It was a pleasent break from the lousy work to go to the latest Ranbir Kapoor/ Konkana flick – Wake Up S!d. The movie, as per my rating, is just a pure entertainer and is not the greatest movie of the year as such. But the movie has made me realise quite a few things and may be will change the way I currently look at my life.

The theme of the movie circles around the life of Sid, a spoilt brat like most of us! He overcomes his non grown up attitude to realise what he wants to achieve in his life, rather a bit harshly and of course the rest is history.

The movie easily made me realise that I too have not achieved what I want and laziness has overcome the desire to succeed/ take risks. This is quite a phenomenon in we youngsters nowadays. Even I do confront talks which run against me at home, give up hardwork for pelasure. At the end of the day, this takes me nowhere as well!

At least I hope that this movie makes a mark in inspiring many people like me to believe that they can achieve what they want and not give up their dreams without forgetting that there is always a child in us… which we can never let go of!

About amarharish
Was working as a Consultant for Five Years. Moved on to pursue a Masters in Management at Great Lakes, Chennai. Interests include Hi Tech, Brands, Quizzing, Leadership to name a few!

2 Responses to Have I Woken UP!

  1. Dhanraj says:

    I seem to be jumping at any opportunity to be around some known, but
    not so good, faces 😉 as I am thrown into new work place with all new
    faces. So one more movie invite and am there watching wake up sid with
    you all.. 😦 man need to find a girlfriend soon :).

    Two things to note here:
    1) The movie
    2) Amar Harish – as I know

    The movie, as you, noted is purely an entertainer. Personally, I
    didn’t see anything inspirational at all in the movie. It was rather a
    romantic movie, exploring relationship between two people. Frankly, I
    didn’t see any achievement happening in the movie, if I overlook the
    fact that the hero gets the girl ha ha. The protagonist is seen ending
    with getting a job, going back to his dad’s place and yes, finding
    love. Maybe that’s what the director wanted the hero to achieve!! ha
    ha. At the end of the movie.. its the director’s movie not mine.
    Decent acting by Ranbir and Konkana. Anupam Kher is good in whatever
    scenes he has. Overall – timepass.

    Two, Amara as we know – Cutting out other details, to me he always
    seemed to be a person who knew what he needs and also how to get it
    too. Don’t know about laziness, but definitely I see that taking risks
    seem to be out of-late.

    I feel “Wake up Amar”!! would make a good movie. But first, contrary
    to whats happens in the movie, I would want to wait and see what he
    really achieves. 🙂

    Good luck Amara.

    • dhanraj says:

      I had to come back to this thread.. want to be part of history. ha ha
      seems amar is waking up 😉 or is it just that he has never slept.. he he..
      now waiting for amar to come out a ‘MASTER’. good going dude

Leave a Reply

