Our Shatabdi Express has been Tuned to Perfection…


It had been quite long since I had traveled by the fastest train connecting my city to Bangalore. Was always fed with the thoughts that it makes no sense to spend so much money to travel on a train! I still had the memories of traveling to Chennai (the then Madras) on the same Shatabdi when I was a kid for holidays.

Last week had a passing thought that I pay the same amount on the KSRTC Volvo to Bangalore, so let me shell out a few bucks to the fastest train and see whats up there as well. Well it was a big surprise awaiting.

I was watching that the outer side of the Shatabdi coaches had undergone a facelift. I just thought it was the remodeled doors and windows, nothing else. But this trial run of mine today, proved me wrong. I entered the coah and was just amazed by its new interiors. Plush environments snazzy seats and doors, I just had a feeling I had traveled back to Bristol on a First Great Western train. Time wise as well the train took under two hours to complete that journey  and overall, I had no go early to catch the seat etc… headaches as a KSRTC Volvo. Its thumbs up from my side to the new Shatabdi and any given day, I don’t mind shelling out money on that if I want to reach the IT capital a little early.

Article in iE on the new coaches: http://www.expressbuzz.com/edition/story.aspx?title=Stylish%20LHB%20coaches%20in%20Shatabdi%20Express&artid=A9/RH0HbUaw=&type=

PS: I do not think we have a recession as everyone else argue. The Shatabdi was 100% occupied!

About amarharish
Was working as a Consultant for Five Years. Moved on to pursue a Masters in Management at Great Lakes, Chennai. Interests include Hi Tech, Brands, Quizzing, Leadership to name a few!

Leave a Reply

